Home
Help for taxpayers
Online Customs & Excise Services

Online Customs & Excise Services

Last Updated: 22 April, 2020 - Print

Besides visiting our Customs Offices, importers, exporters and the business community can access Customs services online. These include Import and Export declarations, Bonded Warehouses, ASYCUDA queries, Classification, Valuation, Tariff, Temporary Importation Permit (TIP), Cargo Scanning and Physical Inspection among other services.

CUSTOMS


HEAD OFFICE


Name Designation Email Adress Telephone
Fatch Valeta Commissioner of Customs fvaleta@mra.mw 888877252
Eleanor Chirwa Deputy Commissioner- Operations echirwa@mra.mw 888951430
Edwin Starch Deputy Commissioner- Business Support estarch@mra.mw 888952139
Abgail Kawamba Deputy Commissioner-Facilitation akawamba@mra.mw 884843211
Ellard Muwa Deputy Commissioner- Enforcement emuwa@mra.mw 888326730
Nason Kayenda Data Proccessing Centre nkayenda@mra.mw 888692442
Cornelius Kakwesa Systems and Procedures ckakwesa@mra.mw 888321352
Patrick Chisasa Manager Facilitation pchisasa@mra.mw 882009920
Fredrick Mpeusa Manager Techniques fmpeusa@mra.mw 888952133
Hellen Mbukwa Manager Exports hmbukwa@mra.mw 888951431




Blantyre Port


Patrick Kachingwe Deputy Commissioner pkachingwe@mra.mw 884810000
Julio  Mpinga Deputy  Station Manager jmpinga@mra.mw 882568851
Khumbo Gondwe Deputy Station Manager kgondwe@mra.mw 888850369




Chileka


Patricia Chayekha  Station Manager pchayekha@mra.mw 888877774




Mwanza


Ronald Ching'anda Station Manager rching'anda@mra.mw 884809810
Balness Mdezo Sumani Deputy Station Manager bsumani@mra.mw 884490529




Muloza


Matheews Menyani Manager mmenyani@mra.mw 888834858




Liwonde


Simeon Chiwanda Manager schiwanda@mra.mw 888551555




Chiponde


Andrew Nsanjama Manager ansanjama@mra.mw 882658901




Nayuchi


Nedson Bingu Manager nbingu@mra.mw 999949598




Nsanje


Aonenji Chimera Manager achimera@mra.mw 888135552




Marka Nyathando


Edwin Mwitha Manager emwitha@mra.mw 88525039




Chikombe


Austin Chihaule Manager achihaule@mra.mw 888526808




Mlambe One Stop 


Effie Seyani manager eseyani@mra.mw 888344461








CENTRAL REGION


Lilongwe Port


Andrew Mtukuleni Station Manager amtukuleni@mra.mw 882002402
Tamandani Mainjeni Deputy Station Manager tmainjeni@mra.mw 888522344




Lilongwe Examination Inland Port

Chimwemwe Kawalewale Station Manager ckawalewale@mra.mw 888345735
Alinafe Bonongwe Deputy Station Manager abonongwe@mra.mw 881039433




Dedza


Skivner Mlowoka Station Manager smlowoka@mra.mw 888353763

Deputy station Manager dkachomoza@mra.mw 882719315
Mchinji


Stevenson Makungwa Station Manager smakungwa@mra.mw 882550097




KIA


Queen Nkhata station Manager qnkhata@mra.mw 888392795




Chisinga


Jacob Munthali station Manager jmunthali@mra.mw 999612468




Biriwiri


Matheews Kalima Station Manager mkalima@mra.mw 884810001




Salima


Madalitso Nyambo Station Manager mnyambo@mra.mw 999430441








NORTHERN REGION






Songwe 


Innocent Bamusi Station Manager  ibamusi@mra.mw 882002406
Tapiwa Mzunga Deputy Station Manager tmzunga@mra.mw 888625536




Chitipa


Master Chalimba Station Manager  mchalimba@mra.mw 888873022




Kaporo


Oscar Chauwa station Manager ochauwa@mra.mw 888956188




Karonga


Maxwell Gondwa Station Manager mgondwa@mra.mw 999951770




Mzuzu


Richard Botomani Station Manager rbotomani@mra.mw 999931397




Nkhatabay


Lawrence Masakatira Station Manager lmasakatira@mra.mw 999921162




Mqocha


Sam Mponda Station Manager smponda@mra.mw 999820492




Katumbi


Samuel Ridi station Manager sridi@mra.mw 888989181




Chisenga


George Amos station Manager gamosi@mra.mw 884490406




Likoma 


Oscar Matewere Station Manager omatewere@mra.mw 888731237




Mzuzu FAST 


Good Nyirenda Manager gnyirenda@mra.mw 9999511469

Lilongwe FAST



Jennifer Kawalewale Manager jkawalewale@mra.mw 881446192

Blantyre FAST



Paul Chisuse Manager pchisuse@mra.mw 888900099




MITC


Patricia Gondwe Manager pgondwe@mra.mw 888397712






learn more on how to register on Msonkho Online Click Here.


Employee Registration Forms

Submit Employment Forms here WhatsApp numbers: 0997 222 835 -
   0997 222 836

Know Your Customer (KYC)

Calculators and services

Terms and conditions apply

Exchange Rates

    USD - 762.81
    GBP - 995.54
    ZAR - 47.2
    EUR - 902.56
    CAD - 579.33
    JPY - 7.32
    AUD - 545.8